10 نقاط أساسية عندما نستخدم الأصباغ الصناعية

جدول المحتويات

ما هي الأصباغ الصناعية؟

الأصباغ الصناعية مخصصة للمنتجات الصناعية. بالإضافة إلى الألوان المرئية في الإنتاج الصناعي، يتم استخدامها لوضع علامات على المنتجات، والطلاء المضاد للتآكل، طلاء السيارة، إلخ. عادةً ما يتم تصنيع أصباغ الألوان الصناعية عن طريق خلط عوامل معقدة ومذيبات و الدهانات. إنها أصباغ عضوية أو غير عضوية، مع ثبات جيد للضوء وقابلية للصيانة. يتم أيضًا استخدام أصباغ الألوان الصناعية في تصنيع الأدوية والطباعة والطلاء.

ما هي الأصباغ الصناعية

ما هي أنواع الملونات الصناعية؟

I. الأصباغ العضوية

الأصباغ العضوية مصنوعة من مواد اصطناعية عضوية. إنها تتميز بالألوان الزاهية واللمعان العالي وموثوقية الصباغة العالية. فهي ليست عرضة للتلاشي في وجود الضوء. الأصباغ العضوية عادة ما تكون عالية المحبة للماء والتشتت. يمكن إذابتها جيدًا في الماء أو المذيبات الأخرى. وهي نوع رئيسي من الملونات الصناعية.

ثانيا. الأصباغ غير العضوية

تصنع الأصباغ غير العضوية من مركبات غير عضوية أو معادن مذابة. لديهم ألوان فاتحة، ولكن استقرار اللون العالي. ليس من السهل أن تتحلل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ليس من السهل مواجهتها بالأحماض أو القلويات. ولذلك، يتم تطبيق الأصباغ غير العضوية في النسيج والبلاستيك وغيرها.

ثالثا. الأصباغ الفلورية

هذه الأصباغ تكون فلورسنت إذا تم تعريضها للأشعة فوق البنفسجية. إنها تتميز بالألوان الزاهية والسطوع العالي وخاصية وضع العلامات الجيدة. يتم تطبيقها على نطاق واسع في الطب والبيولوجيا وعلوم المواد وغيرها من المجالات.

رابعا. الأصباغ الطبيعية

يتم استخراج الأصباغ الطبيعية من النباتات الطبيعية أو الحيوانات أو المعادن. وهي تتكون بشكل رئيسي من مركبات عضوية طبيعية ومركبات غير عضوية. لديهم ألوان مستقرة. بعض الأصباغ الطبيعية لها آثار طبية وصحية. ولذلك، فهي أيضًا نوع رئيسي من الملونات الصناعية.

بشكل عام، هناك أنواع عديدة من الملونات الصناعية. الأصباغ المختلفة قابلة للتطبيق على مواد وسيناريوهات مختلفة. إن تطوير واستخدام الملونات الصناعية المناسبة له آثار إيجابية على جودة المنتج وتوفير الطاقة وتقليل الاستهلاك وما إلى ذلك.

كيف تختلف أصباغ الألوان الصناعية عن الأصباغ العادية؟

أولا: الأغراض

يتم تطبيق أصباغ الألوان الصناعية في المقام الأول في الآلات، والأجهزة الكهربائية، والسيارات، والسفن، والبناء، وما إلى ذلك. وهي تحمي بشكل أساسي سطح الأشياء المطلية من التآكل البيئي، والتآكل، والتآكل الكيميائي، وما إلى ذلك. يتم تطبيق الأصباغ العادية بشكل أساسي في الأجهزة المنزلية والديكور، مثل الأثاث والأبواب والنوافذ.

ثانيا. ملكيات

1. مظهر خارجي

تهدف أصباغ الألوان الصناعية بشكل أساسي إلى حماية الأشياء، لذلك تكون الأسطح عادةً صلبة وناعمة وحساسة. الأصباغ العادية مخصصة للألوان الغنية والأنماط المختلفة والأشكال الدقيقة.

2. التصاق

غالبًا ما يتم تطبيق أصباغ الألوان الصناعية على معدات الأسطح عالية القوة. يمكنها حماية الأسطح من التآكل والحرارة والتآكل الكيميائي وما إلى ذلك. تتمتع أصباغ الألوان الصناعية بقوة فصل عالية. الأصباغ العادية لها التصاق منخفض. إنهم بحاجة فقط إلى تلبية متطلبات الديكور.

3. صلابة

عادة ما يتم استخدام الأشياء المراد معالجتها بالأصباغ الصناعية في ظل ظروف قاسية. لديهم متطلبات عالية للصلابة ومقاومة التآكل. لذلك، غالبًا ما يتم استخدام أصباغ الألوان الصناعية ذات الصلابة والصلابة العالية. الأصباغ العادية مخصصة للتأثيرات الجمالية على أساس قابلية التشغيل المعتدلة.

4. المقاومة للتآكل

تتمتع الأصباغ الصناعية عادة بمقاومة ممتازة للتآكل. يمكنها حماية الأشياء المطلية بشكل فعال من التلف الناتج عن التآكل الكيميائي، الحمضي أو القلوي، إلخ. بدلاً من ذلك، الأصباغ العادية تستخدم بشكل عام لثبات الطقس والتأثيرات الجمالية.

ما هي أكثر أنواع الألوان الصناعية شيوعاً أصباغ؟

1. أصباغ عضوية

تشير الأصباغ العضوية إلى الأصباغ المذابة أو المشتتة في المواد العضوية. لديهم مزايا تجسيد اللون الجيد والشفافية والاستقرار وثبات الضوء. غالبًا ما يتم تطبيقها في الطلاءات والبلاستيك والمطاط وحبر الطباعة ومستحضرات التجميل وتغليف المواد الغذائية وما إلى ذلك.

2. أصباغ غير عضوية

الأصباغ غير العضوية هي مواد كيميائية تتكون من عناصر معدنية أو غير معدنية، وعادة ما تكون في شكل مسحوق. وهي قابلة للتطبيق على مواد البناء (مثل السيراميك والزجاج والطوب)، والطباعة، والطلاء، والورق، وما إلى ذلك.

3. تفريق الأصباغ

الأصباغ المشتتة قابلة للذوبان في الماء. أنها تنطبق على نسيج, المنتجات الجلدية، البطاريات، الخ.

ما هي أنواع الأصباغ الصناعية الموجودة؟

كيف يتم تصنيع الأصباغ الصناعية؟

أنا. اختيار المواد

اختيار المواد هو الخطوة الأولى في إنتاج الأصباغ. يمكن للمواد الخام عالية الجودة ضمان الجودة المستقرة للأصباغ. ينبغي اختيار المواد الخام المناسبة على أساس الغرض واللون والشفافية وما إلى ذلك. وتشمل المواد الخام الشائعة للأصباغ مسحوق الصباغ والجوت وأسود الكربون وثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم وما إلى ذلك.

ثانيا. طحن

الطحن أمر لا غنى عنه في إنتاج الصباغ. بعد الطحن والخلط، يتم طحن المواد الخام في المطحنة. الغرض من الطحن هو صنع جزيئات صغيرة وموحدة قدر الإمكان، بحيث يمكن تشتيت الأصباغ بشكل جيد. يجب تعديل وقت الطحن وفقًا لظروف محددة.

ثالثا. تشتت

التشتت هو عملية حاسمة في إنتاج الأصباغ وعامل مهم يؤثر على جودة الصباغ. بعد الطحن، يتم وضع الصبغة في آلة التشتيت، ويتم إضافة عامل التشتيت للتشتيت، بحيث تكون الصبغة أنعم وأكثر تجانسًا. بناءً على غرض ومتطلبات الأصباغ، يجب تعديل نوع وجرعة عامل التشتيت لضمان تأثيرات التشتت.

رابعا. الترشيح

بعد التشتت، قد تحتوي الصبغة على بعض الجزيئات المتبقية التي لم يتم طحنها بالكامل، لذلك يلزم الترشيح. الترشيح يمكن أن يضمن نظافة واستقرار الأصباغ. يجب اختيار المرشح بشكل معقول وفقًا لزوجة الصباغ وحجم جسيماته.

خامسا التجفيف

يجب تجفيف الصبغة المنتجة للمعالجة. تشمل طرق التجفيف الشائعة التجفيف الطبيعي، والتجفيف بالهواء، والخبز، وما إلى ذلك. وفقًا لنوع الصبغة ومتطلبات العملية، يجب تعديل وقت التجفيف ودرجة الحرارة لضمان جفاف الأصباغ.

كيف يتم صنع الأصباغ الصناعية؟

ما هي الاحتياطات التي يجب اتخاذها عند إنتاج الأصباغ الصناعية؟

الاحتياطات:

1. لا تستخدم مواد خام منخفضة الجودة لتجنب التأثير السلبي على جودة المنتج.

2. اتبع بدقة عملية الإنتاج. لا تقم بإجراء أي تغييرات أو تقليل أي عمليات.

3. التحكم الصارم في بيئة الإنتاج والحفاظ على نظافة معدات الإنتاج.

4. التأكد من جودة عوامل التشتيت. لا تستخدم عوامل تشتيت أقل جودة، بحيث يتم توزيع الأصباغ بشكل جيد.

5. التحكم بدقة في كمية الصبغة المستخدمة لتجنب الهدر.

باختصار، يتضمن المنتج الصباغ خطوات متعددة. اتبع بدقة عملية التشغيل والاحتياطات اللازمة لإنتاج أصباغ أفضل وأكثر استقرارًا.

كيفية تصنيع الأصباغ الصناعية بيئيا؟

I. تقليل تصريف مياه الصرف الصحي

تصريف المياه العادمة أمر لا مفر منه خلال إنتاج الصباغ الكيميائي. ومن أجل منع التلوث البيئي الناجم عن مياه الصرف الصحي، ينبغي اتخاذ تدابير للحد من تصريف مياه الصرف الصحي. وتشمل التدابير المحددة ما يلي: زيادة كفاءة الإنتاج للحد من مياه الصرف الصحي؛ إجراء المعالجة المسبقة لتقليل محتوى المواد الضارة؛ وإدخال تقنيات معالجة جديدة لتحسين كفاءة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي، وما إلى ذلك.

ثانيا. استخدام مواد صديقة للبيئة

يعد استخدام المواد الصديقة للبيئة أمرًا مهمًا للغاية أثناء إنتاج الأصباغ الكيميائية. تشير المواد الصديقة للبيئة إلى المواد الخالية من التلوث والتي تساعد على إعادة التدوير. استخدام مواد صديقة للبيئة يمكن أن يقلل من انبعاثات النفايات والتلوث البيئي. على سبيل المثال، يمكننا استخدام مواد قابلة للتحلل بدلاً من العبوات البلاستيكية، أو استخدام مواد مساعدة أكثر صداقة للبيئة.

ثالثا. استخدام الطاقة المتجددة

مطلوب الكثير من الطاقة أثناء إنتاج الأصباغ الكيميائية. يعد استخدام الطاقة المتجددة إجراءً مهمًا لحماية البيئة. تشير الطاقة المتجددة إلى الطاقة التي يمكن إعادة تدويرها، مثل الطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح والطاقة المائية وما إلى ذلك.

رابعا. الاستفادة الكاملة من الموارد

هناك حاجة إلى الكثير من الموارد أثناء إنتاج الأصباغ الكيميائية، مثل الماء والكهرباء والفحم. ومن أجل حماية البيئة، نحتاج إلى الاستفادة الكاملة من الموارد قدر الإمكان وتقليل النفايات. على سبيل المثال، يمكننا إعادة تدوير المياه وزيادة كفاءة استخدام الطاقة للمعدات أثناء الإنتاج.

ما مدى صديقة البيئة للأصباغ الصناعية؟

ما هي التطبيقات الأساسية للأصباغ الصناعية؟

1. الطلاءات والدهانات

تعتبر الطلاءات والدهانات من التطبيقات الرئيسية للأصباغ الصناعية. يمكن تطبيق الأصباغ الصناعية ذات الألوان المختلفة في مجالات الطلاء الداخلي، وطلاءات الجدران الخارجية، والطلاءات الصناعية، وما إلى ذلك. بالإضافة إلى التشطيب، فإن الأصباغ الكيميائية لها تأثيرات العزل الحراري، ومقاومة التآكل، والعزل المائي، وما إلى ذلك.

2. البلاستيك والمطاط

يمكن للأصباغ الصناعية تحسين وضبط وتثبيت ألوان البلاستيك والمطاط. باستخدام أصباغ كيميائية بألوان مختلفة، تصبح المنتجات البلاستيكية والمطاطية أكثر متانة وأنيقة.

3. الورق وحبر الطباعة

يتم تطبيق الأصباغ الصناعية على نطاق واسع في الورق وحبر الطباعة. على سبيل المثال، يمكن استخدام الأصباغ الصناعية ذات الألوان الأصفر والأحمر والأزرق والأسود وغيرها في طباعة الملصقات والمجلات وما إلى ذلك.

4. تغليف الطعام

يمكن استخدام الأصباغ الصناعية في مجال تغليف المواد الغذائية. بالنسبة للحلوى والشوكولاتة وغيرها من الأطعمة ذات الخلفية الملونة، تكون الأصباغ الصناعية ذات الألوان المختلفة أكثر جاذبية.

يتم تطبيق الأصباغ الصناعية على نطاق واسع لتحسين الألوان وتعديل الألوان والجماليات والتأثيرات الشخصية في مجالات مختلفة. على الرغم من أن الأصباغ الكيميائية لها ألوان غنية وتطبيقات واسعة النطاق، إلا أنه يجب علينا الاهتمام بالجرعة والنسبة لتجنب الضرر غير الضروري لجسم الإنسان والبيئة. 

كيف يمكنك التأكد من تناسق الألوان في الأصباغ الصناعية؟

الإضاءة التي يمكن التحكم فيها

يمكن استخدام صناديق الإضاءة للتحكم في الألوان لتقييم تأثير الأضواء المختلفة بصريًا على إدراك الألوان. كما أنها مفيدة لضمان الاتساق بعد تجميع المكونات. حتى أن العديد من الشركات المصنعة تستخدم صناديق الإضاءة للتحكم في الألوان لتقييم المواد الخام التي يتم استلامها من الموردين. بعد كل شيء، يعد تحديد مشاكل الألوان قبل الإنتاج أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة.

معدات قياس اللون

على الرغم من أن صناديق الإضاءة للتحكم في الألوان مهمة في أي خطط للتحكم في الألوان، إلا أن لها أيضًا قيودًا. إذا كان موظفو مراقبة الجودة يعانون من ضعف اللون، فلا يمكن استخدام صناديق الإضاءة الخاصة بوحدة التحكم بالألوان بشكل كامل لاتخاذ قرارات الألوان المعقولة.

مقياس الألوان

مقياس الألوان هو جهاز ثلاثي القنوات يمكنه "رؤية" الألوان مثل عيون الإنسان. لا يمكنها توفير بيانات كافية في بعض الصناعات. قد يفشل في تحديد حالات عدم تطابق الألوان الحرجة في بعض الصناعات.

طيفي

يستطيع مقياس الطيف الضوئي التقاط الألوان وتقييمها. لكنها تقوم بتصفية الضوء إلى نطاق ضيق جدًا. ثم ينتقل الضوء عبر العدسة ويتم استقباله وتحليله بواسطة جهاز الاستقبال. تعد قراءة استجابات العينات ضمن الطيف المرئي عبر مقياس الطيف الضوئي حلاً دقيقًا للحصول على بيانات الألوان لتعريف اللون ومطابقة الألوان والفحص ومراقبة الجودة.

كيف يتم اختبار الأصباغ الصناعية من حيث الجودة والأداء؟

الخصائص الفيزيائية:

1. الكثافة: تم اختبارها بواسطة مقياس حرارة الهواء عند 20 درجة مئوية، بوحدة جرام/سم3.

2. الحجم السائب (لتر/كجم): أي المساحة لكل وحدة وزن من الصباغ. يتأثر الحجم الأكبر للأصباغ بظروف النقل والتخزين. تم اختباره وفقًا للمعيار ISOR787/11 1981.

أداء التطبيق:

1. عمق اللون/قوة التلوين: هناك كمية ثابتة من ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم لكل 100 جزء من الخليط. عندما يصل لون الصبغة إلى 1/3 من العمق القياسي الدولي (ISD، تم اختباره وفقًا للمعيار الصناعي الألماني DIN53.235) عن طريق إضافة صبغة داكنة، فإن نسبة الصبغة المضافة تشير إلى قوة التلوين.

2. ثبات الضوء: يتم اختباره عن طريق التعرض لمصباح زينون طبقاً للمعيار ISO105B02. يتم تقييم تغيرات اللون بمقياس الصوف الأزرق. المستوى 8 هو أعلى مستوى، في حين أن المستوى 1 هو أدنى مستوى.

3. مقاومة الهجرة: تم اختبارها طبقاً للمعيار الصناعي الألماني DIN53.775. يتم الاحتفاظ بلوحة الألوان قيد الاختبار ولوحة PVC الناعمة التي تحتوي على 5% من ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم عند درجة حرارة 80 درجة مئوية لمدة 24 ساعة تحت ضغط 1 كجم/سمXNUMX2. يتم تقييم تلوث الورقة البيضاء باستخدام شريحة Ciba الرمادية. يشير المستوى 5 إلى عدم وجود هجرة.

4. الاستقرار الحراري: بين صفائح PVC الناعمة، قم بخبز ورقة ملفوفة عند درجة حرارة 180 درجة مئوية لمدة 30 دقيقة في الفرن ومقارنتها مع ورقة غير مخبوزة. يتم تقييم تغيرات اللون باستخدام البطاقة الرمادية ISO105A02 (المستويات 1-5). المستوى 5 هو أعلى مستوى، في حين أن المستوى 1 هو أدنى مستوى.

ما هي التحديات في العمل مع أصباغ صناعية عالية الأداء؟

1) المنافسة في صناعة الأصباغ عالية الأداء. الأسباب المحتملة لزيادة المنافسة في الصناعة هي كما يلي:

(1) تنمو الصناعة ببطء، مما ينطوي على منافسة شديدة على حصص السوق. (2) تشتمل الصناعة على الكثير من المنافسين ذوي القوة المتساوية تقريبًا. (3) المنتجات أو الخدمات التي يقدمها المنافسون متشابهة مع بعضها البعض أو بها بعض الاختلافات الواضحة. (4) تقوم بعض المؤسسات بتوسيع حجم الإنتاج للاستفادة من اقتصاد الحجم، مما يؤدي إلى اختلال التوازن في السوق وفائض المنتجات. في هذه الحالة، تلجأ الشركات إلى تخفيض الأسعار في المنافسة.

2) القدرة التفاوضية للعملاء في صناعة الأصباغ عالية الأداء. قد يكون عملاء الصناعة مستهلكين أو مستخدمين أو مشترين للمنتجات. تشير القوة التفاوضية للعملاء إلى القدرة على إقناع البائعين بتخفيض الأسعار أو تحسين جودة المنتج أو تقديم خدمات أفضل.

3) القدرة التفاوضية للموردين في صناعة الأصباغ عالية الأداء. ويشير إلى قدرة الموردين على جعل المشترين يقبلون أسعارًا أعلى أو الدفع المبكر أو طرق الدفع الأكثر موثوقية بشكل فعال.

4) التهديدات التي يشكلها المنافسون المحتملون في صناعة الأصباغ عالية الأداء. يشير المنافسون المحتملون إلى الشركات التي قد تشارك في المنافسة في هذه الصناعة. وسوف يجلبون طاقة إنتاجية جديدة، ويوزعون الموارد الحالية وحصص السوق. سيؤدي ذلك إلى ارتفاع تكاليف الإنتاج، وزيادة حدة المنافسة في السوق، وانخفاض أسعار المنتجات، وانخفاض الأرباح في هذه الصناعة.

منتجاتنا الصبغية

أصباغ متغيرة اللون

مساحيق الصباغ الحرباء

مساحيق الصباغ الحرارية

مساحيق الصباغ اللؤلؤ

مساحيق الصباغ الميكا

مسحوق للأشعة فوق البنفسجية

توهج في الظلام

كتب بواسطة --
جيف.تشن
جيف.تشن

تخرج جيف من جامعة هوبى للتكنولوجيا مع تخصص في علوم وهندسة المواد. لديه معرفة غنية بالمواد. بعد التخرج، عمل على تغيير لون مسحوق الأصباغ. يتمتع بخبرة غنية في مجال البحث والتطوير والتصنيع لأحبار الحبر، وهو كاتب ممتاز.

شارك هذا المقال

انتقل إلى الأعلى

10 Key Points When We Use Industrial Pigments

Table of Contents

What are industrial pigments?

Industrial pigments are for industrial products. In addition to visible colors in industrial production, they are used for product marking, anticorrosive coating, vehicle coating, etc. Typically, industrial color pigments are made by mixing complexing agents, solvents and paints. They are organic or inorganic pigments, with good light fastness and maintainability. Industrial colour pigments are also applied in pharmaceutical manufacturing, printing and coating.

what is Industrial pigments

What are the types of industrial colorants?

I. Organic dyes

Organic dyes are made from organic synthetic materials. They feature bright color, high gloss and high dyeing reliability. They are not prone to fading in the presence of light. Organic dyes usually have high hydrophilicity and dispersibility. They can be well dissolved in water or other solvents. They are one main type of industrial colorants.

II. Inorganic dyes

Inorganic dyes are made from inorganic compounds or dissolved minerals. They have light colors, but high color stability. They are not easy to decomposed. In addition, they are not easy to face in acids or alkalis. Therefore, inorganic dyes are applied in textile, plastics, etc.

III. Fluorescent dyes

These dyes are fluorescent if they are irradiated in UV light. They feature bright color, high brightness and good labeling property. They are widely applied in medical, biology, material science and other fields.

IV. Natural dyes

Natural dyes are extracted from natural plants, animals or minerals. They are mainly composed of natural organic compounds and inorganic compounds. They have stable colors. Some natural dyes have medical and health effects. Therefore, they are also one main type of industrial colorants.

In general, there are many types of industrial colorants. Different dyes are applicable to different materials and scenarios. The development and use of suitable industrial colorants have positive effects on product quality, energy saving, consumption reduction, etc.

How do industrial color pigments differ from regular pigments?

I. Purposes

Industrial color pigments are primarily applied in machinery, electrical appliances, automobiles, ships, construction, etc. They mainly protect the surface of coated objects from environmental corrosion, wear, chemical corrosion, etc. Regular pigments are mainly applied in home appliances and decoration, such as furniture, doors and windows.

II. Properties

1. Appearance

Industrial color pigments are mainly for object protection, so surfaces are usually rigid, smooth and delicate. Regular pigments are for rich colors, various patterns and delicate shapes.

2. Adhesion

Industrial color pigments are often applied on equipment for high-strength surfaces. They can protect surfaces from wear, heat, chemical corrosion, etc. Industrial color pigments have high segregation strength. Regular pigments have low adhesion. They only need to meet decoration requirements.

3. Hardness

Objects to be treated with industrial pigments are usually used under harsh conditions. They have high requirements for hardness and wear resistance. Therefore, industrial color pigments with high hardness and rigidity are often used. Regular pigments are for aesthetic effects on the premise of moderate operability.

4. Corrosion resistance

Industrial pigments usually have excellent corrosion resistance. They can effectively protect coated objects from damage by chemical, acid or alkali corrosion, etc. Instead, regular pigments are generally for weather fastness and aesthetic effects.

What are the most common types of industrial colour pigments?

1. Organic pigments

Organic pigments refer to the pigments dissolved or dispersed in organic matters. They have the advantages of good color rendering, transparency, stability and light fastness. They are often applied in coatings, plastics, rubber, printing ink, cosmetics, food packaging, etc.

2. Inorganic pigments

Inorganic pigments are chemicals composed of metallic or non-metallic elements, usually in the powder form. They are applicable to building materials (e.g. ceramic, glass and bricks), printing, coating, paper, etc.

3. Disperse pigments

Disperse dyes are water-soluble. They are applicable to textile, leather products, batteries, etc.

What types of industrial pigments are there?

How are industrial pigments manufactured?

I. Material selection

Material selection is the first step in pigment production. High-quality raw materials can ensure the stable quality of pigments. Suitable raw materials should be selected based on the purpose, color, transparency, etc. Common raw materials for pigments include pigment powder, jute, carbon black, titanium dioxide and so on.

II. Grinding

Grinding is indispensable in pigment production. After grinding and mixing, raw materials are ground in a grinder. The purpose of grinding is to make small and uniform particles as much as possible, so that pigments can be well dispersed. The grinding time should be adjusted according to specific conditions.

III. Dispersion

Dispersion is a critical process in pigment production and important factor affecting the pigment quality. After grinding, the pigment is put into a dispersing machine, and the dispersing agent is added for dispersion, so that the pigment is finer and more uniform. Based on the purpose and requirement of pigments, the type and dosage of the dispersing agent should be adjusted to ensure dispersion effects.

IV. Filtration

After dispersion, the pigment may contain some residual particles that are not fully ground, so filtration is required. Filtration can ensure the cleanliness and stability of pigments. A filter should be selected reasonably according to the viscosity and particle size of pigment.

V. Drying

The produced pigment should be dried for curing. Common drying methods include natural drying, air drying, baking, etc. According to the pigment type and process requirements, the drying time and temperature should be adjusted to ensure the dryness of pigments.

How are industrial pigments made?

What precautions should be taken when producing industrial pigments?

Precautions

1. Do not use low-quality raw materials to avoid negative impact on the product quality.

2. Strictly follow the production process. Do not make any changes or reduce any processes.

3. Strictly control the production environment and keep production equipment clean.

4. Ensure the quality of dispersing agents. Do not use inferior dispersing agents, so that pigments are well dispersed.

5. Strictly control the amount of pigment used to avoid waste.

In short, pigment product involves multiple steps. Strictly follow the operation process and precautions to produce better and more stable pigments.

How to manufacture industrial pigments environmentally?

I. Reduce wastewater discharge

Wastewater discharge is inevitable during chemical pigment production. In order to prevent environmental pollution caused by wastewater, measures should be taken to reduce wastewater discharge. Specific measures include: increasing the production efficiency to reduce wastewater; carrying out pretreatment to reduce the content of harmful substances; and introducing new treatment technologies to improve the wastewater treatment efficiency, etc.

II. Use of environmentally friendly materials

Use of environmentally friendly materials is quite important during chemical pigment production. Environmentally friendly materials refer to the materials that are pollution-free and conducive to recycling. Use of environmentally friendly materials can reduce waste emissions and environmental pollution. For example, we can use degradable materials instead of plastic packages, or use more environmentally friendly auxiliaries.

III. Use of renewable energy

A lot of energy is required during chemical pigment production. Use of renewable energy is an important environmental protection measure. Renewable energy refers to the energy that can be recycled, such as solar energy, wind energy, water energy and so on.

IV. Full utilization of resources

A lot of resources are required during chemical pigment production, such as water, electricity and coal. In order to protect the environment, we need to make full use of resources as much as possible and reduce waste. For example, we can recycle water and increase the energy efficiency of equipment during production.

How environmentally friendly are industrial pigments?

What are the primary applications of industrial pigments?

1. Coatings and paints

Coatings and paints are main applications of industrial pigments. Industrial pigments of different colors can be applied in the fields of interior coatings, exterior wall coatings, industrial coatings, etc. In addition to finishing, chemical pigments have the effects of heat insulation, anticorrosion, waterproofing, etc.

2. Plastics and rubber

Industrial pigments can enhance, adjust and stabilize the colors of plastics and rubber. By using chemical pigments of different colors, plastic and rubber products are more durable and elegant.

3. Paper and printing ink

Industrial pigments are widely applied in paper and printing ink. For example, industrial pigments of yellow, red, blue, black and other colors can be used in printing of posters, magazines and so on.

4. Food packaging

Industrial pigments can be used in the food packaging field. For candy, chocolate and other food with a color background, industrial pigments of different colors are more attractive.

Industrial pigments are widely applied for color enhancement, color adjustment, aesthetics and personalized effects in different fields. Although chemical pigments have rich colors and extensive applications, we should pay attention to the dosage and ratio to avoid unnecessary harm to the human body and environment. 

How do you ensure color consistency in industrial pigments?

Controlled lighting

Color controller light boxes can be used to visually evaluate the influence of different lights on color perception. They are also helpful to ensure the consistency after components are assembled. Many manufacturers even use color controller light boxes to evaluate raw materials that are received from suppliers. After all, it is much more cost-effective to identify color problems before production.

Color measuring equipment

Although color controller light boxes are important in any color control plans, they also have limitations. If quality control personnel suffer from color weakness, color controller light boxes cannot be fully used for reasonable color decisions.

Colorimeter

A colorimeter is a three-channel device that can “see” colors like human eyes. It cannot provide adequate data in some industries. It may fail to identify critical color mismatches in some industries.

Spectrophotometer

A spectrophotometer can capture and evaluate colors. But it filters light into a very narrow band. Then light is transmitted through the lens and received and analyzed by a receiver. Reading the responses of samples within the visible spectrum via a spectrophotometer is an accurate solution to obtain color data for color definition, color matching, inspection and quality control.

How are industrial pigments tested for quality and performance?

Physical properties:

1. Density: It is tested by an air pycnometer at 20℃, in g/cm3.

2. Bulk volume (l/kg): meaning the space per unit weight of pigment. The bulk volume of pigments is affected by transport and storage conditions. It is tested according to the standard ISOR787/11 1981.

Application performance:

1. Color depth/coloring power: there is a fixed amount of titanium dioxide per 100 portions of mixture. When the pigment color reaches 1/3 of the international standard depth (ISD, tested according to the German industrial standard DIN53.235) by adding dark pigment, the percentage of the added pigment indicates the coloring power.

2. Light fastness: it is tested by xenon lamp exposure according to the standard ISO105B02. Color changes are evaluated with a blue wool scale. Level 8 is the highest level, while Level 1 is the lowest level.

3. Migration resistance: it is tested according to the German industrial standard DIN53.775. The color sheet under test and soft PVC sheet containing 5% of titanium dioxide are kept at 80℃ for 24h under the pressure of 1kg/cm2. Contamination of the white sheet is evaluated with a Ciba grey chip. Level 5 indicates no migration.

4. Thermal stability: among soft PVC sheets, bake a rolled sheet at 180℃ for 30min in an oven and compare it with a non-baked sheet. Color changes are evaluated with an ISO105A02 grey card (Levels 1-5). Level 5 is the highest level, while Level 1 is the lowest level.

What are the challenges in working with high-performance industrial pigments?

1) Competition in the high-performance pigment industry. Possible causes for increasing competition in the industry are as follows:

(1) The industry is growing slowly, involving severe competition for market shares. (2) The industry involves a lot of competitors with roughly equivalent strength. (3) Products or services offered by competitors are similar to each other or have few obvious differences. (4) Some enterprises expand the production scale to benefit from scale economy, leading to market imbalance and surplus products. In this case, enterprises resort to price reduction in competition.

2) Bargaining power of customers in the high-performance pigment industry. Industry customers may be consumers, users or buyers of products. The bargaining power of customers refers to the ability to persuade sellers to reduce prices, improve product quality or provide better services.

3) Bargaining power of suppliers in the high-performance pigment industry. It refers to the ability of suppliers to effectively make buyers accept higher prices, earlier payment or more reliable payment methods.

4) Threats posed by potential competitors in the high-performance pigment industry. Potential competitors refer to the enterprises that may be engaged in competition in this industry. They will bring new production capacity, and distribute existing resources and market shares. This will lead to higher production costs, more intense market competition, lower product prices, and lower profits in this industry.

OUR PIGMENT PRODUCTS

Color Shifting Pigments

Chameleon Pigment Powders

Thermochromic Pigment Powders

Pearl Pigment Powders

Mica Pigment Powders

UV Powder

Glow in The Dark Powder

Written by ——
Jeff.chen
Jeff.chen

Jeff graduated from Hubei University of Technology with a major in materials science and engineering. He has rich knowledge in materials. After graduation, he worked on color shifting powder pigments. He has rich experience in toner research and development and manufacturing, and is an excellent writer.

Share this post

Scroll to Top